freehouston.blogg.se

\outlook for mac\ return to inbox
\outlook for mac\ return to inbox




\outlook for mac\ return to inbox

I'm not certain whether or not this is the correct place to report a bug in Mapi32.dll but anyway here it goes: Can anyone tell if it is possible to check the oof-status from another exchange user using VBA? If oStr.ExchangeStoreType = olPrimaryExchangeMailbox Thenīut this function only check my own oof-status.

#Outlook for mac return to inbox code

The only thing I found is the code below: So now I want to check out if the boss is out of office before I send an e-mail. This is what the programm do automaticly by sending an e-mail to the boss. I developed an hollidayplaner in MS-Access for our company. I'm not sure that I'm in the right Forum but I think so. XlSheet.Range("J" & 1) = "User Properties" XlSheet.Range("I" & 1) = "Last Modification Time" XlSheet.Range("E" & 1) = "Received By Name" Set Selection = currentExplorer.Selection Set currentExplorer = Application.ActiveExplorer 'Find the next empty line of the worksheet Set xlApp = CreateObject("Excel.Application") Set xlApp = GetObject(, "Excel.Application")Īpplication.StatusBar = "Please wait while Excel source is opened. StrPath = enviro & "\Outlook to Excel\test.xlsx" The code I am using is copied below for information: Option Explicitĭim strColA, strColB, strColC, strColD, strColE, strColF, strColG, strColH, strColI, StrColJ As String However I am struggling to find a line of code that tells me if an email has been replied to and the date and time the reply was sent.Ĭan anyone help please. This is the first time I have used VBA in MS Outlook and have found some code that does most of what I need to do. Copying emails from the DRAFT folder to the SENT folder does not send the items just moves them. I am trying the VB route because there does not appear to be a way of doing this using the standard Outlook function except by selecting each email one at a timeĪnd doing a SEND. This code runs sometimes and yet falls over at other times with "This method cannot be used with an inline response mail method".Ĭould somebody assist here as I simply wish to Send the emails that exist in the draft folder.

\outlook for mac\ return to inbox

MsgBox intCount & " messages sent" & Space(1) & intCount1 & Space(1) & "held due to no email address", vbInformation + vbCritical 'Check for "To" address and only send if "To" is filled in. Rem Set myDraftsFolder = myFolders("Mailbox - Invoices").Folders("Drafts")įor lDraftItem = To 1 Step -1 Set myDraftsFolder = Outlook.GetNamespace("MAPI").GetDefaultFolder(olFolderDrafts) This will need modification based on where it's being run. Set myNameSpace = myOutlook.GetNamespace("MAPI") VbQuestion + vbYesNo) vbYes Then Exit Sub If MsgBox("Are you sure you want to send ALL the items in your default Drafts folder?", _ I then want to send these out by using an Access VB button. I have an Access 2013 application that produces emails in batches and saves them in the default draft folder. Is there any way to avoid this problem? How can I determine if Sender.Intf is a valid reference? Can I handle the exception without Outlook crashing?Īny help / suggestions would be most gratefully received. I do not need to process any code in this situation, but I do need to handle the problem so that Outlook does not crash! “.outlook.exe faulted with message system exception (code 0x000041d) at 0x77bc3e28. Or if I miss out that line, then I get the fatal crash as soon as I try to access OutlookItem.

\outlook for mac\ return to inbox

However, if I create an email and send it, I get a fatal crash as soon as I try to access MailItem(Sender.Intf).Class_, although bizarrely, I can evaluate it without a problem in the Evaulate / Modify debug window - itĮvaluates to 0 in this situation. If I open and close an email, MailItem(Sender.Intf).Class_ evaluates to 43 (olMail), and my code then runs as expected. Procedure DoItemClose (Sender : TOutlookItem var Cancel : Boolean) I have been developing an Outlook AddIn in Delphi using the OutlookEvents unit contained in the Babelfish for Outlook program.įOutlookItem := TMyOutlookItem.Create(FMailItem)Īnd hook up to various events such as OnCloseįOutlookItem.OnClose := TMyOutlookItemEvents.DoItemClose If (wd = 5 Or wd = 7 Or wd = 8 Or h >8 Or h 1 Then Set GetFolderByName = Nothing H = Hour(Time) 'Hour: 24 hour format (0-23) Wd = Weekday(Date) 'week day: Sunday =1, Monday= 2. Sub MoveMeIfNecessary(Item As Outlook.MailItem) PS ALERT I choose language setting for C++ But I dont't really know what language is!!! I found the following script on the net ( I don't remember where) to launch a template trough a outlook script written in microsoft visual basic for application.īut it seeems works not very well in fact it sends the template even if office hours are written in to the code (in ex >8 A.M.)






\outlook for mac\ return to inbox